Raag Bhairon

Raag Bhairon is 24th Raag to appear in the raag wise collection of Shabads in Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji. The compositions in this raga appear on a total of 43 pages from page numbers 1125 to 1168. Raag Bhairon also known as Bhairav is an old raag and has an important place in Indian Classical Music.
Thaat: Bhairav; Jatti: Sampooran Sampooran; Rishab & Dhaivat are komal, rest all are sudh; Singing time for this raag is before sunrise.
Aroh: ਸ਼ ਰੁ ਗ ਮ ਪ ਧੁ ਨ ਸਂ
Sa Re(k) Ga Ma Pa Dha(k) Ni Sa
Avroh: ਸਂ ਨ ਧੁ ਪ ਮ ਗ ਰੁ ਸ਼ Sa Ni Dha(k) Pa Ma Ga Re(k) Sa
Vadi:  ਧੁ Dha(k)
Samvadi:  ਰੁ Re(k)
Pakar:   Ga Ma Dha(k) Dha(k) Pa, Ga Ma Re(k) Re(k) Sa
Shabads sung in Raag Bhairon:

2 Responses to Raag Bhairon

  1. Pingback: Rakha Eaek Hamaara Suaamee … Raag Bhairon | Gurmat Gian Group's Blog

  2. Pingback: Jeewat Jeewat Jeewat Raho – Raga Bhairo ..ਜੀਵਤ ਜੀਵਤ ਜੀਵਤ ਰਹਹੁ – ਰਾਗ ਭੈਰਉ | Gurmat Gian Group's Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s