Raag Ramkali

Raag Ramkali is 18th  Raag to appear in the raag wise collection of Shabads in Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji. The compositions in this raga appear on a total of 99 pages from page numbers 876 to 975.  The total number of shabads come to over 300. Raag Ramkali is a morning raag.
Thaat: Bhairav, Jatti: Sharav Sampooran. Rishab Dhaivat komal, both the madhayams, both the nishads and rishab is varjit in aroh.

Aroh: ਸ ਗ ਮ ਪ ਧੁ ਨ ਸ
Sa Ga Ma Pa Dha Ni Sa
Avroh: ਸ ਨ ਧੁ ਪ ਮੱ ਪ ਧੁ ਨੁ ਧੁ ਪ ਗ ਮ ਰੁ ਸ Sa Ni Dha(k) Pa Ma(t) Pa Dha(k) Ni(k) Dha(k)Pa, Ga Ma Re(k) Sa
Vadi: Pa
Samvadi: ਰੁ

Dha(k) Pa, Ma(t) Pa, Dha(k) Ni(k) Dha(k) Pa, R(k)NS, Dh(k)Ma(t)P, Ga m Re(k) Sa

Shabads sung in Raag Ramkali: 

5 Responses to Raag Ramkali

  1. Pingback: Sajanara Maeraa Sajanara … Raag Ramkali | Gurmat Gian Group's Blog

  2. Manmohan Singh says:

    please sing the anand sahib in raag , i would like to listen that ………..Email: singizking13@gmail.com

  3. Manmohan Singh says:

    very melodius and ultimate composotion

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s